Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Applied Mathematics: Journals

Library resources to support the study and research of the CEMSE division at KAUST.

Science Daily Mathematical Modeling

This feed is a specialized subset of the Science Daily feed.

Loading ...

Journal Resources

Nature Computational Science

Nature Computational Science is a new online-only journal, to be published monthly beginning in January 2021, that is interested in both fundamental and applied research in the growing area of computational science.

SIAM (Society for Applied and Industrial Mathematics)

SIAM publishes 15 peer-reviewed research journals.  Since its inception in 1953, SIAM’s journal program has continued to produce quality, peer-reviewed journals that are respected and highly cited throughout the applied mathematics and computational science community.  Search the journals by clicking on Green Oval button that says "Search SIAM Journals."  

SIAM Journal Archive (Locus)

This is SIAM's online journal archive with access from 1953-1996.

American Mathematical Society Journals

We have full text access to nine AMS journals, including the Journal of the AMS; Memoirs of the AMS; Proceedings of the AMS; Transactions of the AMS; Notices of the AMS; Mathematics of Computation; Conformal Geometry and Dynamics; and Representation Theory.  Online list of AMS accessible journals here.

European Mathematical Society (EMS) journals

Access to the entire EMS journals package.

Institute of Mathematical Statistics

The Institute of Mathematical Statistics (IMS) is an international professional and scholarly society devoted to the development, dissemination, and application of statistics and probability.

Current Index to Statistics (CIS)

The Current Index to Statistics (CIS) is a bibliographic index of publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. It includes data from approximately 160 core journals, 1,200 additional journals in related fields, and 11,000 books. The bulk of the content in CIS is from 1975-2017. CIS was developed by the Institute of Mathematical Statistics and the American Statistical Association.

JSTOR Mathematics and Statistics Journals

This collection brings together over 50 archival titles in the mathematical and statistical sciences.  Notable authors in this collection include historical giants such as Einstein and Newton as well as contemporary mathematicians such as Lions, Mandelbrot, and Connes.

Choose the Mathematics or the Statistics link from the JSTOR Discipline list.

International Press of Boston

Access to the following titles: Communications in Mathematical Sciences (CMS); Dynamics of Partial Differential Equations (DPDE); Geometry, Imaging, and Computing (GIC); Journal of Combinatorics (JOC); Methods and Applications of Analysis (MAA); Statistics and its Interface (SII) and the annual e-book: Current Developments in Mathematics (CDM)

AIMS (American Institute of Mathematical Sciences)  journals

The American Institute of Mathematical Sciences is an international organization for the advancement and dissemination of mathematical sciences. AIMS is primarily focused on serving mathematicians and scientists sharing a common interest in differential equations, dynamical systems, and their wide-range applications to sciences and engineering through analysis, modeling and computations.

ScienceDirect

Full text journals, e-books, e-book series and e-reference works accessible on one platform (SciVerse).  

Tutorials are available in several languages here

SpringerLink

SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.  SpringerLink also offers free access to search, tables of content, abstracts,  alerting services to all its resources, and full text access to subscribed resources.

Euclid Prime

Paid access to 30 mathematics journals along with select archival access to additional journals in the list.

Royal Society Journals

RSJ publishes eight different journals.  Each issue of the Philosophical Transactions A & B is focused on a specific topical area in the the Physical Sciences (A) and Biological Sciences (B).  The Proceedings A & B publish articles in the Physical Sciences (A) and Biological Sciences (B).  Interface publishes cross disciplinary articles at the intersection of the physical and life sciences and Interface Focus publishes themed issues on this intersection.

Global Science Press Ltd Journals

We subscribe to seven journals in English: Advances in Applied Mathematics and Mechanics; Communications in Computational Physics; Journal of Computational Mathematics; Journal of Partial Differential Equations; East Asia Journal of Applied Mathematics; Journal of Atomic and Molecular Science; and Numerical Mathematics.

Taylor & Francis Journals in Mathematics and Statistics

This is a subset of the T&F Science and Technology journal collection.  Scroll down below the T& F search box to find subject collection links.  There are 45 journals in Mathematics and Statistics.

Communications in Applied Mathematics and Computational Science (single title journal)

CAMCoS accepts innovative papers in all areas where mathematics and applications interact. The fields covered include the solution of ordinary, partial and stochastic differential equations; integral equations; numerical and analytical methods for fluid dynamics, biology, quantum and statistical mechanics; multiscale and underresolved problems; computational probability and Monte-Carlo methods.

Mathematical Quotes

"Small minds discuss people. Average minds discuss events. Great minds discuss ideas. Really great minds discuss mathematics."

""A tragedy of mathematics is a beautiful conjecture ruined by an ugly fact.”"

“The highest moments in the life of a mathematician are the first few moments after one has proved the result, but before one finds the mistake.”

"Old mathematicians never die; they just disintegrate."

“An engineer thinks that his equations are an approximation to reality. A physicist thinks reality is an approximation to his equations. A mathematician doesn't care. “

(From OnlineMathLearning.com "Funny Math Quotes")