Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Applied Mathematics: Math Books Online

Library resources to support the study and research of the CEMSE division at KAUST.

AMS ebook series

American Math Society e-book series

CBMS Regional Conference Series in Mathematics

AMS Chelsea Publishing

Courant Lecture Notes

Fields Institute Communications

Fields Institute Monographs

Simon Book Series

Student Mathematical Library

Mathematical Surveys and Monographs

AMS Translations: Series 2

Mathematical World

CRM Monographs

CRM Proceedings and Lecture Notes

AMS Colloquium series

University Lecture series

IAS/Park City

E-Books

Cambridge e-books

All S&T ebooks including the entire e-books series of Cambridge Texts in Applied Mathematics and Cambridge Monographs on Applied and Computational Mathematics, as well as other math titles. 

Oxford Scholarship Online--Mathematics

Full Text access to titles published to OSO from the 2007 to the current year, inclusive.  OSO Mathematics includes selected titles from the key series: Oxford Mathematical Monographs; Oxford Logic Guides; Oxford Statistical Science Series; Oxford Studies in Probability; Numerical Mathematics and Scientific Computation; Oxford Graduate Texts in Mathematics; and the Oxford Lecture Series in Mathematics and Its Applications; in addition to a number of non-series collections and reference works.

***Note: We also have access to OSO Physics e-books from the 2007 to the current year, inclusive.

SIAM e-books

Full text access to the SIAM books.  Access by clicking on the title of the book, then scroll down to the TOC, click on the chapter you are interested in.  When that page comes up, click on the PDF symbol on the right hand side and ignore the purchase option.

American Math Society (AMS) ebook series : KAUST has the complete run of 15 AMS ebook series.

European Math Society (EMS)  ebooks : the complete collection of EMS ebooks.

MathnetBase e-books

Math e-books from CRC Publishing.  An Online library of top-tier Chapman & Hall/CRC references, handbooks, pocketbooks, and primers.  Immediate access to theories, equations, or analytical methods anytime they are needed.

***Select the area of math from the Subject area list.  On the right side of the next page lists the titles available in that area of Math.

StatsnetBase e-books

This online library meets the needs of statisticians and researchers employing statistical science across a wide range of disciplines from Frequentist to Bayesian, biostatistics to finance.

***Select the area of math from the Subject area list.  On the right side of the next page lists the titles available in that area of Math.

Elsevier e-books (ScienceDirect)

Search the STEM collection from Elsevier.  

SpringerLink e-books

SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer.  SpringerLink also offers free access to search, tables of content, abstracts, alerting services to all its resources, and full text access to subscribed resources.

O'Reilly

O’Reilly is a database featuring thousands of computer science, programming languages, coding, digital media, and business books and videos.

Open Access Math e-books

Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics Monographs

Includes 576 Math books (512 titles, 576 volumes)  of selected monographs with expired copyrights.  These materials are publicly available.

University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection

A growing collection of mathematical texts, primarily from the 19th and 20th centuries, that have been digitized to preserve and facilitate access to them.

Göttinger Digitalisierungszentrum

Initially funded by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft - German Research Foundation - (DFG), it now includes multinational partners to provide access to digitized historical mathematical texts.  Note that many of these texts are not in English.  There is an English search interface and a German search interface.

The Euler Archive

An online resource for Leonhart Euler's original work and modern scholarship with the goal of providing access to all of Euler's work.  Since much of Euler's original work was published in Latin, this site contains information on translations, and whenever possible, links to those works.

NIST Digital Library of Mathematical Functions

Provides a modern revision of Abramowitz and Stegun's Handbook of Mathematical Functions.