Artificial Intelligence: Theses, Dissertations, and Standards Information
KAUST: Theses and Dissertations
Theses and Dissertations Libguide provides information on thesis preparation, archiving requirements and submission, library resources, and thesis clinics.
Open Access ETDs
Open Access Theses and Dissertations OATD aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 600 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 1.5 million theses and dissertations.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations: NDLTD database includes full-text theses and dissertations from universities from the US and worldwide. NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
Digital Access to Research Theses (DART) Europe: Access to around 200,000 full-text research theses from 324 Universities sourced from 19 European countries. A partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
UK Theses (EThos): Many UK institutions support open access to their theses, so download of their digital and digitized theses is free to the researcher. A small number of participating institutions may not be able to offer open access and in this case the researcher may have to pay for the digitization. As of January 2011, 44,000 theses are available. UK Theses requires individual registration, which is free.
Australian Digital Theses: Access freely from the Australian National Library Catalogue (select "format" as theses). Contains theses from around 45 Australian Universities. Please read how to search.
Theses Canada: Search AMICUS, Canada's national online catalogue and access the full-text electronic versions of numerous Canadian theses and dissertations.
Indian Theses: TheShodhganga@INFLIBNET Centre provides a platform for research students to deposit their Ph.D. theses and make it available to the entire scholarly community in open access. The repository has the ability to capture, index, store, disseminate and preserve ETDs submitted by the researchers.
Standards subscribed by KAUST library
ASTM Digital Library: The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.
IEEE Standards: IEEE Standards contains around 4,000 technical standards from more than 30 topics covering active, revised, archived, and draft standards.
SAE Digital Library: SAE International is the world's largest industry association dedicated to the automotive, aerospace, and commercial vehicle sectors. SAE Digital Library contains standards for safety and quality of products.
Scientific Writing and Style Guides
Scientific Style and Format Online, 8th ed.
The Council of Science Editors' reference for authors, editors, publishers, students, and translators in all areas of science and related fields has been fully revised to reflect today’s best practices in scientific publishing. Fully searchable online.
Scientific Writing in a Second Language