Business Resources: Finding Articles & Books

Business books, articles, and websites

Finding Articles

The following two databases both feature trade and peer reviewed journal articles, but also include resources such as industry & market reports, commodity reports, and country reports.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM provides an unmatched collection of content types, delivering highly relevant and focused results required for business research today.
Combining the foremost business journals and the leading sources of online business news with exclusive, international and scholarly content, ABI/INFORM delivers a remarkable variety of content results to meet the needs of researchers at all levels. ABI/Inform includes the Financial Times and the Wall Street Journal.

Additional Article Databases:

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, sciences, mathematics, biology, and business.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Instant access to 1700+ newspapers from 92 countries in 48 languages! Some of them include Le Monde, Times of India, Straits Times, Chicago Tribune, the Guardian and many more.
Users can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Searchable terms: Library Press Display, LibraryPressDisplay, Online Newspapers, Newspapers.

Note: The KAUST Library also subscribes to The New York Times and to the Financial Times, and both are available to those who have a KAUST email address.

Finding Books

You can start searching in the OneSearch from the library's homepage to find both print and ebooks at KAUST. Additionally, the following database includes many business technologies and management ebooks.

O'Reilly This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly is a database featuring thousands of computer science, programming languages, coding, digital media, and business books and videos.