Business Resources: Business Databases
Introduction to Business Resources at the University Library
Start your search for information by selecting a relevant source from the key resources listed below.
Quick Links
- Journal Finder (select journal ISSN; or browse by title or subject)
- Library Catalog (KORAL)
- Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery request or email
- Library Databases (alphabetically)
- My Library Account
- Recommend a purchase
- Library Training Schedule
Google Scholar Search
This link provides the Full Text @ KAUST link. If searching from an off-campus location login with your KAUST ID and password; or login you Google Scholar and change settings.
Business Directories
Business directories are websites that list businesses within niche based categories. You can usually search by niche, location, activity or size.
Global Business News and Market Research
Comprised of three business databases (ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry) to provide comprehensive International business news, analysis, market reports, newswires, etc.
Use the Browse Tab to go directly to the following resources:
Industry and Market Reports by Business Monitor International (BMI) and First Research reports
Commodity Reports by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) and Oxford Economics Commodity Price Forecasts
Country Reports by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) and Oxford Analytica Daily Brief Service and Country Profiles
SSRN Working papers
Use the Publications tab to access the full text of:
MIT Sloan Management Review (Spring 1972-present)
Financial Times (May 31, 1996 to present [30 day embargo on Full Text])
Wall Street Journal (January 2, 1984 to present)
Wall Street Journal Online (January 8, 2012- present)
WSJ: the Magazine from the Wall Street Journal (June 2011-present).
For online training, videos, search tips and more, click here.
Euromonitor
- Euromonitor PassportEuromonitor Passport is the world's leading independent provider of strategic market research. We create data and analysis on thousands of products and services around the world.
Statistics
Statista: the Statistics Portal
Statista aggregates the most important statistics and studies from market researchers, organizations, specialist publications, as well as from government sources.
Online tutorials are available at this link
The Statista brochure (PDF) is at this link.
Private Company Research
PrivCo is the premiere source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations (i.e. private companies), including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. Includes has private company financials, information on private M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, venture capital fundings, private equity deals, etc. Good for locating investors and competitive intelligence research.
PLEASE NOTE: You must create an account using your KAUST email before you start to save your search queries and track companies.