Electrical Engineering: eBook Packages
E-Book Databases
The collection presently includes more than 600 titles ranging from 1974 to the present. It includes practical handbooks, introductory and advanced texts, reference works, and professional books, with more than 14,900 individual chapters available in PDF format.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) e-books
An integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Elsevier.
An integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer. SpringerLink also offers free access to search, tables of content, abstracts, and alerting services to all its resources, and full text access to subscribed resources.
E-Books on computer science from CRC Publishing. A hybrid of the best-selling engineering handbooks and critically acclaimed Chapman & Hall references, this collection provides access the latest e-books in engineering discliplines. It brings together preeminent authors to offer a most diverse collection of resources.
O’Reilly is a database featuring thousands of computer science, programming languages, coding, digital media, and business books and videos.
All SIAM e-books are available.
MIT Press e-books via IEEE
600+ titles available in fields such as computer science & intelligent systems, cognitive science, engineering, environmental science, information science, new media, and STS.
Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Collections
The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page electronic book (called Lectures) that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. Titles are organized by series.
A growing collection of top optics and photonics titles from SPIE that include:
- Spotlights: Concise, topically focused, peer-reviewed mini-tutorials covering a technology application or technique.
- Press Monographs: Authoritative reference works, texts, and handbooks.
- Tutorial Texts: Works covering fundamental and emerging topics at introductory
and intermediate levels. - Field Guides: Concise quick-reference guides to key information that students, practicing engineers, and scientists need in the lab and in the field.
All science and technology books from 1995 forward.
A leased academic book collection. These titles are subject to stricter download and print restrictions.