Plant Science: Protocols, Methods, and Software
Library resources organised at one place for students, academics and researchers from "Plant Science (PS)"
Protocol Journals & Ebooks
There are thousands of journals and ebook titles that include protocols and methods for all areas of the Biosciences. Here are a few of the most popular individual titles:
GENEVESTIGATOR®
GENEVESTIGATOR®
The world's curated expression data at your fingertips
- Characterize genes by finding out where, when and in response to what they are expressed
- Learn more from your experiments by integrating and comparing them with public datasets
- Explore expertly curated experiments to find supporting evidence for your hypotheses
- Discover and prioritize your biomarkers and targets against thousands of conditions
Protocol Databases
- SpringerProtocols/Springer Nature Experiments This link opens in a new windowSpringerProtocols content is now fully accessible and searchable here at our new research platform Springer Nature Experiments. Full-text content will continue to be hosted on SpringerLink. Specifically designed for laboratory procedures, Experiments enables you to find and evaluate relevant protocols and methods from the largest available resource for the life sciences, with articles from Nature Protocols, Nature Methods, Protocol Exchange and SpringerProtocols.
- Wiley Current Protocols This link opens in a new windowCurrent Protocols covers the life sciences. Each title provides hundreds of basic to advanced research protocols and overviews. Each protocol contains a materials list, and the units feature expert commentary and guidelines written and edited by colleagues.
These are interdisciplinary databases that include many protocol and methodology-related materials for the Biosciences:
- BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new windowComprehensive life science database which includes Biological Abstracts and Reports, Reviews & Meetings going back to 1926.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed is the web-based retrieval system (search engine) developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM) for accessing the MEDLINE database. It covers the fields of biomedicine and health, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A database and index of searchable, full text books and periodicals in science, social sciences, technology and medicine. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is an online scientific citation database which allows researchers to search authoritative, multidisciplinary journal coverage across multiple disciplines dating back to 1900.
The Recording Workshop
The GENEVESTIGATOR Training by Oliver Kötting
The Advance Genevestigator Workshop
Specialized Genetic Research Tools
- GenevestigatorGenevestigator is an analysis tool and database, containing high quality curated gene expression data from public studies. It allows the user to mine the data of thousands of experiments simultaneously to identify genes having a particular profile, or to discover indications associated with the transcriptional activity of selected genes. To use the Professional version, you must register using your KAUST email address.
- RepbasePublished by the Genetic Information Research Institute (GINI), Repbase is a database of prototypic sequences representing repetitive DNA from eukaryotic species.
- The Arabidopsis Information Resource - TAIR This link opens in a new windowThe Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) contains database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana, which includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, etc.