Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chemical and Biological Engineering: Other Resources

Library resources organised at one place for students, academics and researchers from "Chemical and Biological Engineering (CBE)"

News and Internet

PressReader is one of the leading international newspaper databases. Instant access to 1700+ newspapers from 92 countries in 48 languages.

Find Patents

Patents are an increasingly important and widely neglected source of information. Increasing numbers of discoveries are being reported only in the patent literature. 

  • Derwent Innovations Index (subscribed): the world's most comprehensive database for patents
  • Espacenet by European Patent Office: comprehensive coverage of patents from all over the world (80+ countries)
  • US Patents and Trademark Office: covers US patents
  • Google Patents: covers US patents, easy to use interface that helps you find the most relevant patents fast—not as up to date as from US Patents and Trademark Office
  • SciFinderReaxys (subscribed): covers patents in chemistry and related science, structure search availability
  • PatentLens: covers US and the major patent offices, sequence searching availability

 

Reference

Standards

Please consult our library guide on standards and technical reports here

 

 

JoVE, the Journal of Visualized Experiments

JoVE Chemistry surveys a broad scope of chemical disciplines. This collection of chemistry experiment includes fundamental and applied research that investigates molecular interactions, properties, and structure spanning in the following core divisions: organic, organometallic, inorganic, bioinorganic, analytical, and biochemistry.