It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COVID-19: Coronavirus Research and Resources: Academic Articles and Papers
This guide is designed to help KAUST researchers and the community to access the latest scholarly and authoritative information on the COVID-19 outbreak.
The KAUST University Library subscribes to thousands of scholarly scientific journals, and every day there are more articles and papers being published on this topic. A general search strategy would be to search KORAL: KAUST Online Resources Access Layer from the library's homepage. Search for the terms: (coronavirus OR covid19 OR "covid-19" OR "sars covid 2")
Note that these resources are usually subscription-based resources that are accessible while on campus or by our Off-Campus access options.
You can also search KORAL directly from this search box:
Library Research Databases
The following are specialized research databases that you can search to find scholarly scientific information on COVID-19.
bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. (Source: Publisher Site)
PubMed is the web-based retrieval system (search engine) developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM) for accessing the MEDLINE database. It covers the fields of biomedicine and health, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources from Elsevier with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Content coverage includes scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature.